CDR Yamaha Monster Energy Team’s Dean Ferris has earned his third-consecutive Pirelli MX Nationals MX1 title today after dominating Gladstone’s penultimate round of the series.

A controlled victory in moto one saw Ferris crowned champion, sealing the title with three motos to spare. The number one was 3.195s ahead of a charging Brett Metcalfe (Penrite Honda Racing) across the finish, with Mitch Evans (Raceline Pirelli KTM) completing the podium in third.

While Ferris took charge at the front, Metcalfe put in a strong challenge for the moto’s duration, however wasn’t able to draw close enough to make a move in the latter stages. Evans was a comfortable third, followed by Caleb Ward (Davey Motorsports Husqvarna) and Dylan Long (CDR Yamaha Monster Energy Team).

Source – MotoOnline